Once you've connected your mailbox, you need to ensure that the mailbox is set up to send/sync with Outreach. Sending allows Outreach to use your mailbox for email delivery. Syncing allows Outreach to talk to your mailbox, so every time you engage with a prospect, we capture information and pull it into Outreach to take the appropriate action. Are they active in a sequence? If so, Outreach will pull the prospect out of the sequence so they do not continue to receive follow-up emails.
Enabling Sending & Syncing
1. Find your mailbox settings by clicking your initials or picture on the bottom left side of your screen. Navigate to your mailbox.
2. Under your mailbox settings, your toggles will be disabled (grey)
3. To enable sending and syncing, click on each toggle so that they turn green.
Once they turn green the settings will save automatically!