The purpose of this article is to provide information to Outreach users regarding the Prospect experience for booking and rescheduling a meeting.
When a Prospect books a meeting via meeting invite, a redirect page appears requesting the Prospect confirm a meeting date and time. Upon selecting a date and time, the Prospect is prompted to confirm required information to complete the process of booking a meeting.
Once confirmed, all applicable parties, including the Prospect, will receive an email with the invitation details.
- Outreach Users
- This article discusses the Prospect's experience when receiving and confirming meeting invites generated with Outreach. For more information on setting up a meeting with a Prospect, refer to the applicable articles.
- Once a Prospect confirms the requested information, the confirmation will not appear again for future meetings unless the required information is removed from the Prospects profile.
- Required fields for confirmation are configured in the Meetings section of the Settings panel.
- Outreach users, added guests, and the Prospect will receive a cancellation notice when a meeting is canceled, either by the meeting owner, or the Prospect.
The Prospect receives the meeting invite via email.
Note: A new Prospect record will be created in Outreach if one does not already exist.
Alternatively, this experience works when sending a public calendar link.
Once the Prospect clicks to confirm or schedule a meeting, the Schedule a meeting with... window populates with a calendar where the Prospect can select a date and time to meet.
Alternatively, Prospects navigating from availability links, can click the Click here for more time options link.
The Prospect is redirected to select a suitable time and date for the meeting.
Note: If the Prospect has already confirmed a meeting, the Meeting Booked confirmation window will populate. Prospects can click the Pick a different time link to reschedule.
After selecting a date and time, the Prospect is redirected to a confirmation page requesting the Prospect populate required fields. This information will appear in the meeting description.
The Prospect will populate the required fields and click Book meeting and is navigated to a meeting confirmation.
Once the meeting is confirmed, the meeting owner (person who booked the meeting or has been identified as the meeting owner in Outreach), the Prospect, and any applicable guests will receive a confirmation email.
The meeting is added to the Outreach user's calendars as applicable.
Note: The meeting will appear in the applicable party's calendars, including Outreach, Gmail, or Outlook.
The confirmed information now appears in the meeting description of the Outreach user's calendar entry.
What happens if the selected time is no longer available?
If a selected time slot is no longer available, the Prospect will be redirected to the meeting owner's calendar to find an available time.