When a mailbox gets disabled and Outreach is unable to reconnect, a banner appears across the top of Outreach app notifying you that your mailbox is no longer syncing with Outreach. To continue emailing prospects through Outreach, you'll need to resync your mailbox.
Notifications for Mailbox Sync
If your mailbox is disabled, you'll see the following banner:
The banner is clickable, and will direct you to the next appropriate action.
- First, Outreach will try to automatically re-enable send and/or sync. If that works, a success confirmation is displayed and the banner disappears
- If we cannot connect the mailbox, we'll look at your mailbox settings and do the following:
- If the mailbox is an OAuth account (eg. Gmail OAuth2, Gmail REST API, O365), the OAuth credentials dialog pops up right there, so you can update your mailbox without leaving the page you're viewing
- If the mailbox is a password account (eg. Gmail, Exchange), clicking on the message takes you to the mailbox Settings page. The "Send"/"Sync" toggle will show an error message under it. You can then reconnect your mailbox.