The Propagate Prospect Ownership feature allows for a seamless transition when the ownership of a prospect changes from one user to another. With this feature enabled, any time a prospect's ownership changes in Outreach, all existing tasks assigned to the original owner will transfer to the new owner. If the prospect is being sequenced by the original owner, then the sequencer is also changed to the new owner.
Note: If any tasks for the prospect are assigned to someone other than the original prospect owner, the task assignment remains the same.
With this feature enabled reps can stay on top of their sales tasks and prospects will never fall through the cracks because of an ownership change. And of course, you’ll win back more time for selling with this automated flow.
Enabling Ownership Propagation
- Administrators can find this feature by clicking on their initials in the lower left corner of their Outreach screen.
- Under the “System Config” sub-section click on Prospects.
- Under the “General” tab you will see a box next to "Propagate Prospect Ownership". Check that box to activate this feature!
- Remember to click on SAVE in the top right corner of your Outreach screen after making any changes!
For any questions or feedback, please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org