- Outreach Users
- Outreach Admins
Unfortunately, no. Once a record is deleted within Outreach, it cannot be recovered and the deletion cannot be reversed. This applies to Account, Prospect, and Opportunity records deleted within Outreach, as well as content such as Templates, Snippets, and Sequences.
If an Account or Prospect was moved to the Recycle Bin because its corresponding record in Salesforce was deleted, that record was not truly immediately deleted within Outreach, and can be recovered, as discussed in this article: Salesforce Record Merge & Delete FAQs.
Outreach Best Practices dictate that, with extremely limited exception, content and records should not be deleted from your Outreach instance. Deleting records also deletes all historical activity associated with those records, so your prospect, account, opportunity, and user activity reporting will not be reflective of your team's actual efforts.
Rather than deleting sequences, consider Archiving them, as discussed here: How to Archive and Unarchive Sequences