When a user leaves an organization or no longer needs access to Outreach, we recommend deactivating the previous user's account. We do not recommend or support deleting their account, as all prior activity done by the user is saved by Outreach for history tracking purposes.
An Administrator will need to lock the account. To do that, go to Settings> Users> and hit the lock icon to the right of their account:
Once that is complete, the Administrator will need to go in and un-sync their mailbox by clicking on the user’s name, going into Mailbox - Un-toggle the Syncing and Sending buttons:
If an Administrator needs to give a new user access to Outreach, see Switching User Accounts For New Users for best practices.
If you need any help with this, please email support at email@example.com