When a user leaves an organization or no longer needs access to Outreach, we recommend locking the previous user's account. Outreach does not support deleting their account, as all prior activity the user has done is saved by Outreach for history tracking purposes.
An Admin will need to lock the account. To do that, go to Settings >> Users >> Hover over the user >> Click the downward arrow button that appears >> Click Lock:
Once that is complete, the Admin will need to go in and un-sync their mailbox by clicking on the user’s name, going into Mailbox - Un-toggle the Syncing and Sending buttons so they turn grey:
If an Administrator needs to give a new user access to Outreach, see our best practices on how to add a new user.
If you need any help with this, please email support at email@example.com