The purpose of this article is to provide direction to Outreach Users in customizing and deleting stages.
- Outreach Users
Customizing and Deleting Stages:
To add, delete, or edit stages in Outreach, you can go to Settings > Prospects > Stages.
In the case that you would like to delete stages, we recommend going through the following steps:
- Make sure all of the stages you do want are created
- Modify your rulesets so that any stages which you are deleting are not associated with any stage updates
- Move any prospects that are in a stage which you are deleting to another stage that you are not going to delete
- Finally, delete the stage.
Note: If stage is deleted and there are prospects in that current stage, the prospects will end up with 'NO STAGE' after the stage is deleted.