Meeting events that have synced to Outreach, and Outreach then synced and created an event task in Salesforce
Canceling or deleting a meeting event that has synced to SFDC
If you cancel/delete a meeting event from your calendar, or from Outreach, it will not delete the task event that was created and synced to SFDC. Instead, we can update that event to show that it was canceled, as long as you have the correct field mapping for this configured in the event object of the CRM plugin. You will want to create your own field in SFDC to designate the canceled field, then map it to our Outreach field labeled 'Canceled'. When the meeting event is canceled or deleted, it will then sync and update that field to show it was canceled. This allows you to retain that record and history. Our system cannot delete the meeting event in Salesforce, but we can update a field to show it was canceled.