Creating and distributing templates is one of the most important parts of setting up an Outreach account for a new team. Shared templates are visible and can be used by the entire organization, while private templates are only accessible by the owner.
Update Share Permissions on Templates
- Click into the templates overview page from the left-hand navigation bar. If your navigation bar is expanded, this will appear as a paper icon. If your navigation bar is collapsed, templates are nested under the book icon.
- Find the template that needs adjustment and scroll down past the content compose window.
- Scroll down and change the Owner to "No Owner (Shared)" or change the share type to "Others can see and use it"
Note: If you are not able to adjust these settings, your Outreach Admin may need to adjust the governance profile settings to allow you to make changes.