The purpose of this article is to provide direction to Outreach users in updating meeting details and reassigning the meeting owner.
Handoffs between SDR and AE, and from AE to CSM are common. However, often the person holding the meeting doesn't need to be the meeting owner. Outreach makes it simple to reassign/update the meeting owner for easier handoff.
- Outreach Users
- Only the creator of the meeting can edit meetings.
- Gmail users: A cancellation notice will not be sent to the Prospect.
- Outlook users: A cancellation notice will be sent to the Prospect.
- The meeting organizer and owner will show as accepted when the meeting is updated regardless of sending updates.
- New meeting owners will receive a notification that a meeting has been booked on their calendar.
- The Event corresponding with the Meeting in the CRM can be updated to reflect these changes, depending on your Outbound Plugin Settings.
How to Update Meeting Invites:
- Access the Outreach Platform.
- Click the Calendar icon in the navigation sidebar.
- Locate and select the applicable meeting.
- Click Edit Meeting on the Quick Sync window.
- Select the applicable owner form the Assign to Calendar dropdown menu in the Edit Meeting Details panel.
- Update additional information as applicable and click Update Meeting.
- Click either Yes or No on the Send Updates? popup window.
The updated content will be added to the meeting and communicated with Prospects and parties as instructed. Note: Sending updates will send a new invitation to the Prospect, update the Prospect's calendar, but show as the Prospect has not responded.
Not sending updates will not notify the attendees of changes; however, the attendees' calendar will be updated to reflect the new meeting details.