Perhaps you have a same day qualification and close sales motion, which divides responsibilities between people who qualification and people who close. Or, perhaps you have a voicemail to call back a prospect for an expansion, but they’re actually trying to reach their CSM. With warm transfer, you’ll be able to point your prospects and customers to the right person and transfer their call in just a few clicks
When a call with a customer/prospect connects, a double arrow button will appear on the green call bar found on the bottom of the Outreach platform.
Click on the double arrow button and a small dialogue box will appear.
Enter the name of the colleague who you want to transfer the call to or enter the appropriate external phone number.
When you click the “transfer call button”, Outreach will initiate a call to your colleague. Your colleague will see your name on the green voice bar on the bottom of the page.
Once connected, your prospect will be put on hold while you bring your colleague up to speed. You can alternate between your colleague and the prospect by clicking on the squiggly arrow.
If your colleague isn’t available or ready to take the call, click on the “Cancel Transfer” button and Outreach will end the call with your colleague while keeping you connected to the prospect.
If you’re ready to leave the call and let your prospect talk to your colleague, click on the “merge” You’ll be added to a conference room where you, your prospect, and your colleague will all be connected for a warm introduction.
When you’re ready to leave the call, click “Complete Transfer”. This will remove you from the call but leave the prospect and your colleague connected.
Once you hang up the call, whether or not it was transferred to your colleague, you’ll have the option to log your call.
Note: Warm Transfer for outbound calls are available for both VoIP and Bridged calls once the call successfully connects. You will not have the option to transfer inbound calls.
How does warm transfer work with the Salesforce Sync?
If your plugin is set up to sync Outreach Voice calls, calls will continue to sync normally. You’ll see multiple activities for the same call - one for each Outreach user involved in the transfer. Each individual will show the duration for the amount of time they were connected to each other (the warm transfer) or connected to the prospect (pre- and post-transfer). As a result, the sum minutes of the call may exceed the full duration of the call.
How does transferring a call affect analytics?
The individual that transfers the call and the individual the call is transferred to will have the call reflected in all Outreach analytics.