Set a retention and deletion schedule for your voice call recordings, in compliance with your corporate data retention policy. Absent this configuration, call recordings will remain available in your Outreach instance as along as you are subscribed to Outreach Voice service and the recordings are not manually deleted.
- Voice recordings
- Data retention
How Automatic Call Recording Deletion Works
- There are preconfigured durations for the most common choices, but admins can configure a custom duration to meet their organizations specific privacy needs.
- Recordings are deleted within 24 hours once the duration is met.
- Any pre-existing call recordings older than the entered duration will be deleted when the feature is enabled for the first time. Please note that it may take up to 30 days for all call recordings to be deleted due to the variable number of recordings present, and that this action is irreversible.
- Admins will be emailed once the job to delete historical recordings are deleted.
- Once a recording is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
- This only covers the call recordings. Any data entered when logging the call remains in the system.
How to Configure Voice Call Recording Retention & Deletion
- In the bottom of the left-hand nav, click the cog icon to access your org Settings.
- Under the Organization header, click Org info.
- In the Organization screen, click to open the Voice tab.
- Scroll down to the Outreach Voice call settings section.
- Check the box next to Automatically delete recordings after a specific number of days.
- Use the drop down to select the duration.
- Click Save.
Outreach User Admin Settings: Org Voice Overview
Outreach Governance Profile Settings Overview
How To Enable Call Recording in Outreach
Call Recording Laws and Regulations: US and International