The purpose of this article is to provide direction to Outreach Admins in enabling the applicable voice service option in Outreach to call Prospects and Log Call.
- Outreach Admins
Admins will receive an email when the change is made that provides information about when and who made the change; the email contents are as follows:
- Voice is enabled - Includes date, time, and user who enabled voice.
- Voice is disabled - Includes date, time, and user who disabled voice. Since data may be deleted, this email is sent on days: 1, 5, 9, and 10.
- Voice is re-enabled - Includes date, time, and user who re-enabled voice. This prevents the potential data loss outlined below.
Switching to a different voice provider will disconnect Outreach Voice affects the following:
- Purchased phone numbers will be deleted in ten days.
- Call recordings will be deleted in ten days.
- The Address tab will no longer be accessible to users.
- The Phones tab will no longer be accessible to users.
- Recording options for call logs will no longer be accessible through Outreach Voice and users will have to rely on the organizations preferred voice service provider (i.e. RingCentral or Dialpad) to manage call recording moving forward.
Note: Call recordings will still be available in the Call Logs tab; however, Outreach is not responsible for the quality or maintenance of call recordings originating from a third party integration.
For more information on Outreach Voice, Call Recording, Call Logs, or third party voice service providers, refer to the applicable support articles.
How To Enable Voice Services in Outreach
- Access the Outreach Platform.
- Click on the user's initials in the bottom left-hand corner of the navigation sidebar.
- Click Org under the User Admin section in the Setting panel.
- On the Org Settings page, select either the Use Outreach voice or Connect your own voice service to Outreach option as applicable. Note: Switching to a different voice provider will disconnect Outreach Voice and all purchased phone numbers and call recordings will be deleted in ten days.
- Click Save.
Outreach will process calls through the configured option.