The purpose of this article is to provide direction to Outreach Users regarding curating call recordings to streamline their onboarding and coaching processes.
- Outreach Users
- Outreach Admins
- The ability to create a playlist is controlled by administrator settings. Before a user can create a playlist, their administrator must grant the Kaia permission to Modify visibility & playlists.
- Playlists are viewable to every user of the organization. When adding recordings to a playlist, the creator must acknowledge changes in visibility that make it accessible to All Users. If a call recording that is in a playlist later has the visibility narrowed from All Users to a subset of users, then that call recording will be removed from any playlists where it is contained.
- There is no limit on the number of playlists that can be created.
- There is no limit on the number of videos that can be added to a playlist.
- After viewing a call recording, the playback does not auto-advance to the next call recording, the user must go back to the playlist and click on the next call recording.
- Call recordings must be added individually from the playback page, they cannot be added in bulk from the recording list view page.
Create a Kaia Playlist
- Log in to Outreach.
- Click Kaia.
- Go to the Playlist tab.
- Click the + button.
- Give the playlist a name.
- Click Create playlist
- To add a call recording to the playlist, go to the playback page for that recording.
- Select Add to Playlist.
- Select the starting point for the call to start at in the playlist.
Playlists are visible in the Kaia Playlists tab. All playlists and the recordings they contain are visible to all users.
- Click on Kaia.
- Go to the Playlist tab.
Notes can be added to each call recording and are visible on the playlist page.
Users with create and modify permissions can move recordings between playlists.
The number of viewers is shown for each call recording. Hover over the viewers to reveal the names.
Q: What governance controls are there for playlists? Can I restrict viewer permissions for a playlist?
A: All playlists and the call recordings contained in each are viewable by all users. Administrators can control which users can create playlists and have the ability to make call recordings viewable by all. If a call recording that is in a playlist later has the visibility narrowed from All Users to a subset of users, then that call recording will be removed from any playlists where it is contained.
Q: Can I see viewership reporting?
A: Expanding the recording tile within the playlist reveals details on the number of people viewed and hovering over this reveals the name of people that viewed. Any length of viewing is counted as a view.
Q: I’m migrating from Gong/Chorus, will those playlists migrate over to Kaia?
A: Yes, when migrating from Gong/Chorus, playlists will be migrated over to Kaia as well.