- Record Management
- Outreach Admins
How do I delete a user in Outreach?
We don't allow deleting users in Outreach for the following reasons:
- Instability will arise if the deleted users are referenced anywhere, like in activity feeds, prospect profiles, etc.
- Reporting would no longer be accurate if tasks were completed by now-deleted users.
- For legal/liability reasons, we are also unable to delete users.
Instead of deleting users, Outreach Admins can lock users, locking a user will prevent them from login and using Outreach.
Once the user is locked, the license used for that user will be available to use for another user. More about locking and unlocking users in this Article.