Deleting a prospect will delete all associated prospect data (email history, activity history, opens, clicks, etc.), but will not delete the prospect in Salesforce. Deleting Prospects from Outreach cannot be reversed.
Delete Prospects from the listview
- Click on the prospect option in the left hand navigation menu and either search for the prospect you'd like to delete
- To delete a single prospect, hover over the prospect and click on the three vertical dots that appear. Select "delete".
- To delete a group of prospects, filter prospects as needed.
- Select the prospects by clicking on the check boxes and under the ellipses button "delete".
How does deleting a prospect in Outreach affect the lead/contact in Salesforce?
When a prospect is deleted in Outreach, the lead/contact in Salesforce will not be affected. Based on your plugin settings, the deleted prospects can be recreated in Outreach. If you have any questions, please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org.