If you notice that when you try to initiate a call, but keep getting the "Log Call" window before the call actually connects, permission for Outreach to access your microphone has likely been removed. This is indicated in the URL bar of your browser window. If you look to the right hand side of your URL bar when trying to place a call, you'll see a small camera with a red square. This indicates that Outreach has been denied permission to use your microphone when using Voice.
Allow Access to Microphone for Outreach Voice
To adjust your microphone permissions:
- Click on the camera found on the right side of the URL bar.
- A pop up message will appear, letting you know that your microphone is blocked in Outreach.
- Two options will appear - "Continue blocking microphone access", which will already be selected, and "Always allow [Outreach URL] to access your microphone". You'll need to select the latter option.
- Save your changes.
- Refresh your page and initiate a new Outreach Voice call. A dialogue box will appear asking for permission to use your microphone in Outreach. Select "Allow".
Note: If you are unsure whether your Microphone is currently blocked, you can also click on the Site Security button shaped like a lock on the left-hand side to view your microphone permissions.