Book Meetings on Behalf of Another Outreach User
Outreach meetings allows users to book meetings on behalf of other Outreach users. This can be done from the inbox, the chrome extension, and from within the Outreach platform.
1. Ensure that the individual you are booking meetings for has synced their calendar to Outreach. If their calendar has not been synced to Outreach, it will not appear as an option for booking.
2. To book a meeting on behalf of another user, insert availability in Gmail, add a meeting in the Outreach platform, or create a meeting in the Outreach extension. Below is an example of booking a meeting from within the Outreach platform.
3. Once the calendar appears, you’ll want to change the “Assign To Calendar” field to the user you want to book the meeting on behalf of. This will change the calendar and display your colleague's calendar and availability.
4. Apply the meeting type, which will automatically fill out the location and description fields and is required for booking meetings in Outreach. Variables will populate based on the prospect information.
5. The prospect email address will be automatically be added to the guest field. If you need to include additional guests, enter their names or email addresses to add them to the invitation.
6. You can add multiple calendars to the meeting booker if you need to find time for multiple Outreach users (ex: An AE and the VP of Sales).
What calendar events can be seen by individuals booking meetings on my behalf?
Only public/visible events will be visible to individuals who are trying to book meetings on your behalf.
What Happens When an Invite is Sent to the Prospect?
1. When a meeting is booked, you'll receive an email notification from Outreach, which will include the location and description included from your Meeting Type.
2. Your prospect will receive a calendar invite that is already confirmed
3. If your prospect cancels the meeting, you'll receive a notification email from Outreach letting you know.
*A meeting that has already been booked and assigned to an owner cannot have the ownership reassigned. If you would like to re-assign a meeting that has already been booked to a owner, you will need to delete the original meeting invitation and create a new meeting invitation with the correct users.