The purpose of this article is to provide information to Outreach users regarding sequence exclusivity.
Sequence exclusivity settings let you determine whether or not a prospect can be added to multiple sequences, or if they should only be in one sequence at a time. You have three options available for sequence exclusivity:
- Yes - The prospect should only be active in one sequence. They cannot be added to any other sequence unless they finish the sequence they are active in or removed from the sequence.
- No - The prospect can be active in more than one sequence.
- Yes, but only to other exclusive sequences - The prospect should not be added to other exclusive sequences, but can be added to a non-exclusive sequence.
To better understand how sequence settings in one sequence can affect your ability to add prospects to another sequence with different settings, you can refer to the chart below.